Looking to join Delta Kappa Epsilon but just realized that the school you're attending/will be attending doesn't have a chapter? Why not start one yourself? We are always on the lookout for new expansion opportunities should an interest group inquire.

Delta Kappa Epsilon's colonization process happens on two levels. First, Delta Kappa Epsilon International makes initial contact with an interest group to determine whether there is mutual interest in transitioning the interest group into a colony. Interest groups can vary in size, some being as small as 15-20 men and some being as large as 30-40 men. The process of transitioning from a colony to a chartered chapter of Delta Kappa Epsilon can last anywhere from 12-24 months. During this time, Delta Kappa Epsilon staff will regularly visit to conduct certain aspects of chapter operations, including but not limited to: recruitment, membership education, officer training and the initiation of the (re)founding fathers.

At this same time, the second level of colonization happens between Delta Kappa Epsilon International and stakeholders of the colony at the local level. Working relationships are established with local alumni, school administration, and alumni advisers are recruited to facilitate the colonization process. In addition to this, contact is made with the Interfraternity council and university officials to make use of as many resources as possible.

For additional information, please refer to our colony application link, which lays out the guidelines of the colonization process and requirements with Delta Kappa Epsilon. In addition to this, the colony operations manual, which outlines the duties and responsibilities of a Delta Kappa Epsilon colony, can be found below. If the information you are looking for cannot be found, please contact Delta Kappa Epsilon Headquarters.

Sample Colony Chartering Requirements 

Colony Application can be found HERE.

If you're interested in learning more about DKE, click HERE.


Delta Kappa Epsilon is especially interested in expanding to the following:

Columbia University

Brown University

DePauw University

Southern Methodist University (SMU)

Purdue University

Georgetown University

University of California- Los Angeles and Davis (UCLA, UC-Davis)

Northwestern University 

University of Denver 

Dalhousie University (Canada)